Update post #1

I’m currently struggling to complete any books, and as this blog has developed into somewhat of a book-focused one, I feel I must emphasise to myself and those who follow that I have not ceased to write.

I’m currently reading Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami, and have few others I want to get through… Work, life: it’s busy, I’m sure you can sympathise.

I hope you are all well.

Not busy at work,
Too busy outside of it:
Wouldn’t mind a swap.

I hit my Goodread’s reading target last month, and need to get back on the wagon with the pressured reading – especially due to the books I have to get though being generally rated highly…

I’m also doing a bit of writing too when I get chance – short stories if I can. I feel my novel ideas were not my style, weirdly:

Ideas don’t make poetry; you need to have words.” – Paraphrased quote I read in an interesting essay (may deserve a blog post).

More to follow, hopefully soon!

Leave a comment